团队

Forte团队由资深技术,金融与设计行业的专家组成 - 而大家共同的爱好是游戏。

我们设计,制作并发行过全球五亿人在玩的游戏。 我们还打造过数十万游戏开发者使用的技术平台。

  • Kevin Chou首席执行官 & 联合创始人

    Kevin有超过十年的游戏公司领导创新经验,广受认可。Kevin创立游戏公司Kabam并担任首席执行官,他主导开发了热门游戏如亚瑟王国(Facebook平台)和北方之战(移动平台)。 Kabam稳步成为游戏行业领军企业,全球收入超过四亿美元,拥有上千名员工。 Kevin于2017年联合创立了Gen.G 电子竞技俱乐部,在守望先锋,英雄联盟,绝地求生,风暴英雄和皇室战争项目中组建顶级战队。

  • Brett Seyler首席平台官 & 联合创始人

    Brett是游戏行业的技术专家,运营专家和投资人,拥有超过十年为游戏开发者提供商业化和研发技术的经验。Brett推动了GarageGames早期技术的快速发展,使该公司最终成功获得IAC金额过亿美金的收购。作为总经理,Brett在Unity的多平台增长计划和战略发展中发挥重要作用。Brett的专长包括游戏设计,金融数学,实时低延迟客户端技术,点对点架构和大规模并行分布式系统。

  • Kent Wakeford首席运营官 & 联合创始人

    Kent曾担任Kabam的首席运营官,负责监管全球发行和收购业务,与三星,谷歌和苹果展开合作;与漫威,迪士尼,环球影业,派拉蒙,孩之宝和狮门影业开展授权合作;从阿里巴巴,米高梅和华纳兄弟处获得战略投资。Kent是Integral Ad Science的联合创始人兼总裁,该公司是最大的媒体估值和品牌信任度调查平台。Kent也是Gen.G电子竞技俱乐部的联合创始人-世界上最受认可的成功电子竞技俱乐部之一。

  • Mahesh Vellanki战略与运营副总裁 & 联合创始人

    Mahesh在科技领域经商和投资超过十年。他作为风险投资人,在Redpoint Ventures主导了对诸如Draftkings, Nextdoor, Nubank, Bright Health和Guild Education等消费成长型公司的投资。Mahesh曾就职于花旗银行,在那里他作为投资银行家帮助领先的互联网公司进行上市和并购。基于他对科技行业的深刻见解,Mahesh已被列为福布斯“30位30岁以下”风险投资家和领英Top Voice。

  • 耿炜伟 Weiwei Geng中国区董事总经理 & 联合创始人

    Weiwei曾作为资深产品总监就职Kabam,他曾主导在中国发行Kabam最成功的手机游戏。他同时监管公司在中国市场的基础建设,产品开发和商业合作。Weiwei也曾领导多个Kabam热门游戏的开发和运营,包括《霍比特人:中土王国》和《北方之战》。在Gen.G电子竞技俱乐部,Weiwei领导该品牌在中国的业务拓展。

  • Ira Lam总法律顾问

    在科技和游戏领域,Ira为Forte带来了广泛的法律专业知识。她曾在Kabam担任总法律顾问,领导全球法务团队,监管战略交易,兼并与收购,授权合作和知识产权策略。Ira还曾在HouseCanary担任总法律顾问,这是一家专注于房地产行业的金融科技数据分析公司。她在Sony Interactive Entertainment任职期间为游戏开发和PlayStation4的发行提供法律建议。Ira还曾担任Video Game Bar Association的董事。

Team

Forte is a team of power players from tech, finance and design - but we’re gamers at heart.

Collectively we’ve designed, built, and published games played by 500 million people worldwide. We’ve also built tech platforms used by hundreds of thousands of game developers.

  • Kevin ChouCEO & co-founder

    Kevin has more than a decade of experience leading innovative, globally recognized game companies. Kevin founded game innovator Kabam as the CEO, and built hit games such as Kingdoms of Camelot on Facebook and Battle for the North on mobile. Kabam went on to become a global leader in games with over $400 million in revenue and 1,000 employees worldwide. Kevin co-founded Gen.G Esports in 2017, launching top-ranked teams in Overwatch, League of Legends, PUBG, Heroes of the Storm, and Clash Royale.

  • Brett SeylerChief Platform Officer & co-founder

    Brett is a game industry technologist, operator and investor with over a decade of experience designing, building and commercializing technology for developers. Brett drove GarageGames’ technology efforts to rapid early growth, culminating in a successful nine figure sale to IAC, and was instrumental in Unity’s multi-platform growth efforts and development strategy while serving as GM. Brett’s expertise includes game design, mathematical finance, real-time low latency client technologies, peer-to-peer architectures, and massively parallel distributed systems.

  • Kent WakefordCOO & co-founder

    Kent served as COO of Kabam where he oversaw global publishing and acquisitions, partnerships with Samsung, Google, and Apple; licensing with Marvel, Disney, Universal, Paramount, Hasbro and Lionsgate; and strategic investments from Alibaba, MGM, and Warner Bros. Kent was co-founder and President of Integral Ad Science, one of the largest media valuation and brand safety platforms. Kent also co-founded Gen.G Esports, one of the world’s most recognized and successful esports team ownership groups.

  • Mahesh VellankiVP Strategy & Operations & co-founder

    Mahesh brings a decade of business and finance experience in the technology sector. He was most recently a venture capitalist at Redpoint Ventures where he led consumer growth investing in companies such as DraftKings, Nextdoor, Nubank, Bright Health and Guild Education amongst others. Mahesh began his career as a investment banker at Citi, where he worked on IPO and M&A transactions for leading internet companies. For his tech industry insights, Mahesh has been named to the Forbes “30 Under 30” VC list and LinkedIn’s Top Voices list.

  • Weiwei GengManaging Director, China & co-founder

    Weiwei served as Kabam’s Senior Director of Product, leading Chinese market launches of the company’s biggest mobile game titles. He also oversaw infrastructure build-out, product development, and business development partnerships for the Chinese market. Weiwei also led the development and operation of several of Kabam’s hit mobile games, including The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth and Battle for the North. At Gen.G Esports, Weiwei headed up the brand’s China expansion.

  • Ira LamGeneral Counsel

    Ira brings extensive legal expertise in technology and gaming to Forte. She served as General Counsel at Kabam, where she led global legal operations, overseeing strategic transactions, M&A, licensing partnerships and IP strategy. Ira was previously General Counsel at HouseCanary, a fintech real estate data analytics company, and worked at Sony Interactive Entertainment, advising on game development and the launch of PlayStation 4. She served as Director of the Video Game Bar Association.